Central Illinois Community Bank Center Central Illinois Community Blood Center
Return to CICBC Home PageLinksSite Map
Donate BloodSponsor a  Blood DriveNewsUpcoming Blood DrivesAbout UsContact UsJob OpportunitiesVolunteersReference Laboratory
Contact Us Header
 
 
 


Springfield and Central Illinois

Central Illinois Community Blood Center
A division of Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
1134 S. Seventh Street
Springfield, IL 62703
1-866-GIVE-BLD (1-866-448-3253)
Phone: (217) 753-1530
Fax: (217) 753-8116
Click here for directions

Hours:
Monday and Tuesday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday and Thursday 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – Noon

To donate blood at our Donor Center, please call the number above or just stop by. To find a blood drive near you, click here.


Southwestern Illinois

Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
Administration Building
2133 Vadalabene Drive, Suite 8
Maryville, IL 62062
Phone: (618) 659-0542
Fax: (618) 659-1014


Blood donors are asked to visit one of our mobile sites to donate blood. Click here for a list of locations and dates.


Following its merger in 2010 with a fellow not-for-profit, community blood center, Central Illinois Community Blood Center has changed its name in the Metro East Region to Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center (MVRBC).

For more information on Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center, see www.bloodcenter.org.

 

Leadership and Contacts


Central Illinois Community Blood Center  
Bruce A. Marshall, MD, FCAP
Medical Director
bmarshall@cicbc.org

David Parsons
President, Southern Division
dparsons@cicbc.org

Elizabeth Hopkins, MT (ASCP)
Director, Laboratories and Distribution
ehopkins@cicbc.org

Kendra Fernandez, PHR
Director, Donor Operations
kfernandez@cicbc.org

Tara Matheson
Manager, Donor Relations
tmatheson@cicbc.org

Lindsay Manci
Vice President of Process Improvement
lmanci@cicbc.org
Jessica Becker
Donor Relations Consultant
jbecker@cicbc.org
Alexis Yadron
Donor Relations Consultant
ayadron@cicbc.org
Mindy Melton
Donor Relations Consultant
mmelton@cicbc.org

Anna McFarland
Marketing Coordinator
amcfarland@cicbc.org

 

   
Metro East Area  

Andrea Cole
Manager, Donor Relations
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
acole@mvrbc.org

Tony Heap
Development Recruitment Coordinator
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
aheap@mvrbc.org
 

 

 

 

 
Executive Leadership  

David R. Green
Chief Executive Officer
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center

Yasuko Erickson, MD
President, Medical Affairs
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center